Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan: Expanded Edition

Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home

Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Composer Leonard Rosenman
Conductor Leonard Rosenman
Catalog # MCAD-6195
Discs / Time 1 / 36:11
Release Date 1986
Cover Front
Label MCA Records
Related Release Expanded Edition (2012)

Track Listing

  1. Main Title* 2:39
  2. The Whaler 2:01
  3. Market Street** 4:37
  4. Crash-Whale Fugue 8:16
  5. Ballad of the Whale** 4:59
  6. Gillian Seeks Kirk 2:42
  7. Chekov's Run 1:20
  8. Time Travel 1:28
  9. Hospital Chase 1:14
  10. The Probe 1:16
  11. Home Again*: End Credits 5:38
  • *Contains T.V. theme by Alexander Courage.
  • **Composed by Leonard Rosenman, Russell Ferrante and Jimmy Haslip. Performed and arranged by Yellowjackets. co-produced by Yellowjackets, David Hentschel and Leonard Rosenman.


Technical and Recording Notes

  • Producer: Leonard Rosenman
  • Orchestrations: Ralph Ferraro
  • Supervising Music Editor: Else Blangsted
  • Assistant Music Editor: David Marshall
  • Music Recording and Mixing: Dan Wallin
  • Music Score Recorded at: Record Plant Scoring
  • Mastering: Stephen Marcussen at Precision Lacquer
  • Special thanks to: Leonard Nimoy, Harve Bennett and Ralph Winter
  • "I Hate You" written by Kirk Thatcher, arranged by Mark Mangini, and performed by Edge of Etiquette
  • "Market Street" and "Ballad of the Whale" performed by Yellowjackets:
    • Russell Ferrante: all keyboards, drum machine
    • Jimmy Haslip: five-string bass, fretless bass, synth bass, drum machine
    • Marc Russo: alto saxophone, soprano saxophone
    • David Garibaldi: drum machine

Last updated on Monday, August 22, 2016 7:54


This site is not endorsed, sponsored or affiliated with CBS Studios Inc. or the "Star Trek" franchise.